Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Simon Barton
Professor
Simon.Barton@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Medieval Iberian Peninsula; Christian-Muslim relations (including Crusades); aristocratic societies; gender
Christian Beck
Lecturer
Christian.Beck@ucf.edu
Research Interests: The history of emotions; Spatial theory; Anarchist literature and thought; Political Movements and activism; Chaucer
Rosalind Beiler
Associate Professor
rosalind.beiler@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Early American History, Atlantic History, Migration, Early Modern German History, Public History 
Martha García
Associate Professor
Martha.Garcia@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Coordinator of the Honors in the Major of the College of Arts & Humanities; Cervantes / Don Quixote ; Spanish Medieval & Golden Age / Early Modern; Spanish Enlightenment Literature; Reformation(s); Interdisciplinarity; Theological aspects of the narrative and theatre; Contemporary adaptations of literary classics; Rhetoric; Applied theory
Paolo Giordano
Professor
Paul.Giordano@ucf.edu
Research Interests:  Italian Literature of Emigration, Italian-American Literature, Renaissance and 20th Century Italian Literature
Duncan Hardy
Assistant Professor
Duncan.Hardy@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Early Modern Europe; Late Medieval Europe; Reformation History; Political History; German History; Central Europe; Holy Roman Empire; Political Culture.
Peter Larson
Associate Professor
Peter.Larson@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Medieval & Early Modern England; social and economic history; legal history.
Tison Pugh
Professor
Tison.Pugh@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Medieval English Literature; Queer and Gender Studies; Pedagogy; Film; Children's Literature; Southern Literature
Geri Smith
Professor
Geri.Smith@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Late-medieval French poetry and theater. Women authors and representations of women in Medieval French literature. Evolving concepts of author and text in the Middle Ages.
Charlotte Trinquet
Associate Professor
Charlotte.TrinquetDuLys@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Early modern French literature, Fairy tales and Folklore. North American Francophone literature and its relationship with colonial France
Margaret Ann Zaho
Associate Professor
Margaret.Zaho@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Italian Renaissance Narrative Fresco Cycles; Triumphal Imagery; Florence; the art and architecture of the city; Roman Baroque Ceiling frescoes; The Hypnerotomachia Poliphili; Roman Imperial Triumphal Arches

Medieval and Renaissance Studies  |  College of Arts and Humanities

Copyright © 2017 University of Central Florida